ما هي مدرسة MAGNET؟

مدارس Magnet هي مدارس عامة مفضلة. مدارس Magnet ذات رؤية إبداعية ومفتوحة للطلاب بغض النظر عن الرمز البريدي. كل مدرسة Magnet لها موضوع خاص يجعلها مختلفة وفريدة من نوعها. يتم تطوير المناهج المتخصصة التي تتماشى مع موضوع المدرسة مع الأنشطة الطلابية المصممة لتعزيز التميز في جميع المجالات. تدمج مدارس Magnet الممولة حاليًا STEAM (العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والفنون والرياضيات) في جميع المواد الأكاديمية والأنشطة المدرسية. تم تصميم مدارس Magnet لجذب الطلاب من جميع الخلفيات الذين يبحثون عن تجربة أكاديمية متخصصة.

كيف تتفرد مدارس MAGNET؟

مدارس Magnet هي مدارس عامة في مدينة نيويورك تتلقى تمويلًا إضافيًا من الحكومة الفيدرالية لتنفيذ موضوع ما وتصميم مناهج مبتكرة وزيادة مشاركة الأسرة. يثري التمويل الأنشطة الأكاديمية من خلال دعم الرحلات المدرسية والمستلزمات الإضافية والشراكات والبرامج الخاصة. تقدم مدارس Magnet تجارب أكاديمية متعددة التخصصات مليئة بالتحديات مصممة لإشراك الطلاب وإلهامهم وتحفيزهم على الإنجاز. تشارك جميع مدارس Magnet في التعلم القائم على المشروعات وتدمج الخبرات التعليمية الواقعية في مناهجها الدراسية. 

تنطبق على PS 201 Q ، مدرسة STEM MAGNET

تتبع مدارس Magnet عمليات التسجيل في NYCDOE لمرحلة ما قبل رياض الأطفال وخيار رياض الأطفال. الدرجات البديلة: يمكن للطلاب الذين يلتحقون بالصفوف من 1 إلى 5 ملء استمارة Magnet.  يرجى اتباع التعليمات المذكورة أدناه للتقديم.

طلاب صف ما قبل الروضة وطلاب رياض الأطفال

يرجى الاتصال بمنسق أولياء الأمور لدينا ، Pei Hsia Want أو سكرتير محاسبة التلميذ لدينا ، Lucrecia Ochs للتسجيل لبدء عملية القبول:

  • ​​​ اتصل بنا الرئيسي منسق بى حسياء وانغ في (347)201-2856

  • أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا لمنسق أولياء الأمور Pei-Hsia Wang على PWang@schools.nyc.gov

  • أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى سكرتيرة محاسبة التلميذ ، Lucrecia Ochs على LOchs@schools.nyc.gov

​​​​

 

طلاب الصف 1-5

يرجى إكمال النماذج أدناه لبدء عملية القبول:

طلاب الصف 1-5

تبدأ فترة التقديم لمدرسة Magnet (الصفوف 1-5) في أكتوبر وتستمر حتى فبراير من العام الدراسي الأكاديمي للتنسيب في سبتمبر التالي. سيتم الإخطار في الربيع. سيتلقى الطلاب إشعارًا بالبريد. ستحدد خطابات الإخطار تعليمات محددة للعائلات لقبول التنسيب.

تحتاج المزيد من المعلومات؟

اتصل بأخصائي Magnet ، السيدة Gezlev ، إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول برامجنا المتخصصة أو ترغب في الترتيب لجولة خاصة في مدرسة Magnet هذه.  

اتصل بمنسقة الوالدين ، السيدة وانج ، أو سكرتيرة محاسبة التلميذ ، السيدة أوش ، لمزيد من المعلومات حول عملية القبول.

WHAT IS A MAGNET SCHOOL?

Magnet Schools are public schools of choice. Magnet schools are visionary, innovative and open to students regardless of zip code. Every magnet school has a special theme that makes it different and unique. Specialized curricula are developed that align to the school’s theme with student activities designed to promote excellence in all arenas. Currently funded magnet schools integrate STEAM (science, technology, engineering, arts and math) into all academic subjects and school activities. Magnet schools are designed to attract students of all backgrounds who are looking for a specialized academic experience.

HOW ARE MAGNET SCHOOLS UNIQUE?

Magnet Schools are New York City public schools that receive additional funding from the federal government to implement a theme, design innovative curriculum and increase family participation. Funding enriches academic activities by supporting school trips, additional supplies, partnerships, and special programs. Magnet Schools offer challenging interdisciplinary academic experiences designed to engage, inspire and motivate students to achieve. All magnet schools engage in project-based learning and integrate real-world educational experiences into their curricula. 

APPLY TO P.S. 201 Q, STEM MAGNET SCHOOL

Magnet schools follow the NYCDOE enrollment processes for Pre-Kindergarten, and Kindergarten Choice. Alternative Grades: Students entering grades 1-5 can fill out a Magnet Application.  Please follow the instructions listed below to apply.

Pre-K Students & Kindergarten Students

Please contact our Parent Coordinator, Pei Hsia Want or our Pupil Accounting Secretary, Lucrecia Ochs for registration to begin the admissions process:

 

Grade 1-5 Students

Please complete the forms below to begin the admissions process:

Grade 1-5 Students

The Magnet School Application period (grades 1-5) begins in October and continues until February of the academic school year for placement the following September. Notification will be made in the spring. Students will receive notification by mail. Notification letters will outline specific instructions for families to accept placement.

NEED MORE INFORMATION?

Contact the magnet specialist, Ms. Gezlev, if you have questions about our specialized programs or would like to arrange for a special tour of this magnet school. 

Contact the parent coordinator, Ms. Wang, or the pupil accounting secretary, Ms. Ochs, for more information about the admissions process.

 

We are working to make this website easier to access for people with disabilities, and will follow the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. If you need assistance with a particular page or document on our current site, please contact the school to request assistance.

  • Facebook Social Icon
@ps201

P.S. 201 Q The Discovery School for Inquiry and Research, STEAM Magent School

65-11 155th Street, Flushing, NY 11367 

Phone number: (718)359-0620

NYC Department of Education Logo